Opéra de Montréal is reaching out to all opera lovers or newcomers!

Opéra de Montréal is reaching out to opera lovers or newcomers outside the hall: Let's talk opera! A stimulating exploration of each opera featuring singers and guests. Plot, music, voices, cultural context, composer... everything you ever wanted to know! Hosted by musicologist Pierre Vachon (Ph.D.). Duration: 90 minutes with coffee break.

With the collaboration of

2019/20 SEASON

FREE OF CHARGE

EUGENE ONEGIN

Venue Address Date Host Language Booking
Maison des arts de Laval - Métro Montmorency 1395, boul de la Concorde O, Laval Friday, September 6, 5 pm Pierre Vachon and Georges Nicholson French Book
Grande Bibliothèque 475 boul. de Maisonneuve E, Montréal Sunday, September 8, 2 pm Pierre Vachon French Book
Victoria Hall 4625, Sherbrooke West
Montréal
Sunday, September 15, 2 pm Pierre Vachon English Book
Cégep de Saint-Laurent (plan) 625, Sainte-Croix, salle Adrienne-Milotte (E-070), pavillon Basile-Moreau Thursday, September 12, 7 pm Pierre Vachon French Book
Maison de la culture Frontenac (Maison de la culture Janine-Sutto) 2550, Ontario East
Montréal
Monday, September 16, 7:30 pm Pierre Vachon French
(pass available from sept.3)

FIDELIO

Venue Address Date Host Language Booking
Maison de la culture Frontenac (Maison de la culture Janine-Sutto) 2550, Ontario East
Montréal
Monday, October 7, 7:30 pm Pierre Vachon French
(pass available from Sept. 21)

OPERETTE

Venue Address Date Host Language Booking
Maison de la culture Frontenac (Maison de la culture Janine-Sutto) 2550, Ontario East
Montréal
Monday, October 28, 7:30 pm Pierre Vachon French
(pass available from Oct. 12)

LUCIA DI LAMMERMOOR

Venue Address Date Host Language Booking
Maison de la culture de Longueuil 300, St-Charles W, Longueuil Wednesday, October 16, 1:30 pm Pierre Vachon French Upcoming date
Victoria Hall 4625, Sherbrooke West
Montréal
Sunday, October 27, 2 pm Pierre Vachon English Upcoming date
Grande Bibliothèque 475 boul. de Maisonneuve E, Montréal Sunday, November 3, 2 pm Pierre Vachon French Upcoming date
Maison de la culture Frontenac (Maison de la culture Janine-Sutto) 2550, Ontario East
Montréal
Monday, November 4, 7:30 pm Pierre Vachon French Upcoming date

OPERA AND CHOIRS

Venue Address Date Host Language Booking
Maison des arts de Laval - Métro Montmorency 1395, boul de la Concorde O, Laval Friday, November 29, 5 pm Pierre Vachon French Upcoming date

WRITTEN ON SKIN

Venue Address Date Host Language Booking
Maison de la culture Frontenac (Maison de la culture Janine-Sutto) 2550, Ontario East
Montréal
Monday, January 13, 7:30 pm Pierre Vachon French Upcoming date
Victoria Hall 4625, Sherbrooke West
Montréal
Sunday, January 12, 2 pm Pierre Vachon English Upcoming date
Grande Bibliothèque 475 boul. de Maisonneuve E, Montréal Sunday, January 19, 2 pm Pierre Vachon French Upcoming date
Cégep de Saint-Laurent (plan) 625, Sainte-Croix, salle Adrienne-Milotte (E-070), pavillon Basile-Moreau Tuesday, Januray 21, 7 pm Pierre Vachon French Upcoming date

CREATION NOWADAYS - OPERA AND ORCHESTRAL MUSIC

Venue Address Date Host Language Booking
Maison des arts de Laval - Métro Montmorency 1395, boul de la Concorde O, Laval Friday, February 21, 5 pm Pierre Vachon and Georges Nicholson French Upcoming date

LA VOIX HUMAINE + L’HIVER ATTEND BEAUCOUP DE MOI

Venue Address Date Host Language Booking
Maison de la culture Frontenac (Maison de la culture Janine-Sutto) 2550, Ontario East
Montréal
Monday, March 9, 7:30 pm Pierre Vachon French Upcoming date
Victoria Hall 4625, Sherbrooke West
Montréal
Sunday, March 8, 2 pm Pierre Vachon English Upcoming date
Grande Bibliothèque 475 boul. de Maisonneuve E, Montréal Sunday, March 15, 2 pm Pierre Vachon French Upcoming date

THE MAGIC FLUTE

Venue Address Date Host Language Booking
Maison des arts de Laval - Métro Montmorency 1395, boul de la Concorde O, Laval Friday, March 6, 5 pm Pierre Vachon French Upcoming date
Maison de la culture Frontenac (Maison de la culture Janine-Sutto) 2550, Ontario East
Montréal
Monday, April 20, 7:30 pm Pierre Vachon French Upcoming date
Victoria Hall 4625, Sherbrooke West
Montréal
Sunday, April 26, 2 pm Pierre Vachon English Upcoming date
Cégep de Saint-Laurent (plan) 625, Sainte-Croix, salle Adrienne-Milotte (E-070), pavillon Basile-Moreau Thursday, April 30, 7 pm Pierre Vachon French Upcoming date
Théâtre Gilles-Vigneault 118, rue de la Gare
Saint-Jérôme
Sunday, May 3, 3 pm Pierre Vachon French Upcoming date
Grande Bibliothèque 475 boul. de Maisonneuve E, Montréal Sunday, May 10, 2 pm Pierre Vachon French Upcoming date

RESPIGHI, OPERA AND ITALY

Venue Address Date Host Language Booking
Maison des arts de Laval - Métro Montmorency 1395, boul de la Concorde O, Laval Friday, April 17, 5 pm Pierre Vachon and Georges Nicholson French Upcoming date